Life Members

Chamber Music New Zealand has a rich and extensive history. Our successes over the years are in large part due to the passionate and dedicated people who step up and give their time and expertise to our cause.

For those who have committed an outstanding, long term, voluntary or professional service to the national benefit of the organisation we award the very special honour of Chamber Music New Zealand Life Member.

Every year our Life Members receive tickets to the Kaleisocopes Concert Season. It's our way of giving thanks for all that they have contributed to the world of chamber music in New Zealand.

Our Life Members are:

Miss Elisabeth Airey, MBE Wellington
Mr Russell Armitage Hamilton
Mrs Judy Bendall Auckland
Mrs Susan Best Wellington
Mr Harry and Mrs Anne Bonning Auckland
Mrs Susan Case New Plymouth
Mrs Margery Charlton, QSM Auckland
Mr Rick Christie Wellington
Mrs June Clifford, CNZM Napier
Mr Peter Diessl ONZM Wellington
Mr Graeme Edwards Auckland
Mrs Joan Gaines New Plymouth
Mr John Gallie Auckland
Mrs Helen Guthrie Wellington
Mr Michael Houstoun, CNZM Manawatu
Mr Roger King Hawkes Bay
Mr Colin McLachlan, MNZM Christchurch
Mrs Colleen Marshall Nelson
Mr Euan Murdoch Wellington
Mrs Annette Monti Nelson
Miss Margaret Nielsen, ONZM Wellington
Mrs Helen Philpott Wellington
Mrs Sue Polson Christchurch
Mrs Liffy Roberts Hawkes Bay
Mr Miles Rogers Wellington
Mr John Sinclair Auckland
Mrs Mary Smit Christchurch
Mr Rod and Mrs Sylvia Smith Hamilton
Mr Arnold Solomons Wellington
Mr Basil Stanton Wellington
Miss Anne Sturtevant Hamilton
Professor Andrew Sykes Christchurch
Mr Roger Taylor, MNZM Wellington
Mrs Shona Thomson, QSM Southland
Mrs Ann Wylie Dunedin